WRTC 2018

The winners of the World Championship of Radio Amateurs are from Lithuania. Gedas Lucinskas (LY9A) and Mindis Jukna (LY4L) won ahead of the German team with Manfred Wolf (DJ5MW) and Stefan von Baltz (DL1IAO) from Baden-Württemberg. In third place are Chris Hurlbut (KL9A) and Daniel Craig (N6MJ), who became world champions four years ago in Boston.

In total, radio amateurs from all over the world were reached by the 63 competition teams with 262,746 contacts during the 24-hour competition. More than 40 nations were represented in Wittenberg with the competitors and referees.

Posted in: